A shade of the dramatic, where different is all there is.

Quick Venice Photo BOMB

I currently still have internet access and wanted to drop a quick bomb of photos on all of you from our time in Venice.  I know this isn’t the typical definition of “photo bomb”…but I’ve always been a little weird.

***click any photo to enlarge***

The Grand Canal in Venice Italy

The Grand Canal

Gondolas of Venice

Gondolas of Venice

Venice Canals

Canals

Venice waterways

One of the most picturesque canals in Venice

Venice sidestreet

Sidestreet

San Marco Gondolas, Venice

Gondolas across from Piazza San Marco

St. Mark's Basilica

Basilica di San Marco

We are boarding our cruise ship tomorrow and will have very limited internet access until we are back in Ottawa middle of January.  So I hope you enjoy these pictures from the few days we spent in Venice, Italy!   Most of them were taken by my ever talented husband.

Hope everyone had a wonderful New Year’s Eve and I’m wishing you all an exciting and prosperous 2013!

Ciao!

Shannon

Venice Italy, canals and sidestreets

22 responses

  1. Wow what amazing pics! Glad to see your having a good time! Enjoy! X

    January 1, 2013 at 2:18 pm

    • Thanks Brooke! We are trying our best, but it is super busy here considering this is supposed to be low season! I guess low-season excludes this week over the holidays. It is complete insanity the amount of people here, the same if not more than when I was here in the summer, just nonsense. I wouldn’t recommend coming here this time of year to anyone. 😦

      January 1, 2013 at 2:36 pm

  2. Eeee can’t believe you’re in Venice!!! So jealous! It looks SO sunny and lovely! Have fun Shannon xx

    January 1, 2013 at 2:27 pm

    • We are actually in Rome now and get on our ship tomorrow heading for Greece. But we spent a few days in Venice and were lucky enough to get fantastic weather while we were there! Sunny everyday and very mild weather. Sure beats the hell out of the snow storm we left behind in Canada. 😀

      January 1, 2013 at 2:38 pm

  3. I would love to visit Venice! I will definitely avoid the holidays if I do ever get the chance to go! 🙂 x

    January 1, 2013 at 3:55 pm

    • It is lovely, but very expensive! 2-3 days is all the average person can afford! hehe

      Europe is pretty expensive in general though…I frequented a lot of third world countries in my travels that were really inexpensive. So when I get to Europe and everything costs SO much, I have a hard time rationalizing it all. Yet, this is my third time here and probably not my last. So much to see, so little time. 😉

      January 1, 2013 at 5:09 pm

      • I can imagine! I went to Milan a few years ago and wow that was expensive! Hence we stayed for 3 days before going to the Amalfi coast for our holidays! 🙂
        Always the way with these beautiful cities trying to get around and see everything in the time you have!
        I would love to see more of the world very jealous of you travelling around over there! 🙂 x

        January 1, 2013 at 5:15 pm

        • Hehe, I hadn’t been out of the country in nearly 3 years, so I was overdue! Definitely looking forward to the rest of the trip!

          January 1, 2013 at 5:26 pm

        • Aww good for you hun! Enjoy it! Hope the rest of your trip is amazing! 😀 x

          January 1, 2013 at 5:28 pm

        • Thanks Brooke, you are so sweet! Looking forward to getting all caught up with your blog once we are back. 🙂

          January 1, 2013 at 5:29 pm

        • Your Welcome! Yay! 😀 x

          January 1, 2013 at 5:31 pm

        • And I’ve never been to Milan, but I imagine the prices are just as outrageous as the rest of Italy. We will need to do some serious bank account recovery once we are back in Canada! lol

          January 1, 2013 at 5:28 pm

  4. It looks like a fantastic journey!

    January 2, 2013 at 9:15 pm

    • Been fun so far. The ship is so amazing!!!! You almost don’t want to leave to visit the port cities. But of course, you can’t miss out on the sites. At this rate we should have a bazillion pictures when we get back. Hope all is well with you!

      January 4, 2013 at 4:51 am

  5. ooooooo this looks beautiful!!!! Have fun can’t wait to see more pics ❤

    January 3, 2013 at 10:00 am

    • Thanks Amanda! We have wi-fi on one of our shuttle buses, which is awesome because the internet on the cruise ship is ridiculously expensive and slow from what we’ve heard. You will have to wait for more pictures though, because I don’t have my camera cable with me atm. Hope you had a wonderful New Years!

      January 4, 2013 at 4:52 am

  6. I nominated you for the Blog of the Year 2012 award http://wp.me/p2FnGp-dJ x

    January 6, 2013 at 3:33 pm

  7. Hey! I nominated you for a star for the 2012 Blog of the Year award! Check it out http://maesbeauty.wordpress.com/2013/01/08/blog-of-the-year-award/

    January 7, 2013 at 2:32 pm

  8. Oh wow how gorgeous!!!

    January 10, 2013 at 9:09 pm

    • Thanks Marisa! Venice really is beautiful and we lucked out with good weather there. We just arrived back in Canada now and I have SO much catching up to do. Hopefully I can get more pictures up soon. 🙂

      January 13, 2013 at 9:37 am

  9. Gorgeous! (Both you and the view) Jealous 🙂

    February 6, 2013 at 12:10 am

    • Aww, you’re so sweet, thanks!

      We had a good time in Venice and lucked out with the weather, no rain or snow at all!

      February 6, 2013 at 7:45 am

Leave a Reply

