A shade of the dramatic, where different is all there is.

Collage Overlay by Seche

My wishful thinking led me into my third Sally Beauty Supply in hopes of finding a couple of rare colours from the China Glaze Cirque du Soleil Nail Polish Collection…and although they were sold out in the specific shades I was looking for, just like everywhere else…I saw something I didn’t even know existed.

Seche Collage Overlay Nail Polish topcoat
Seche came out with a limited edition topcoat called “Collage Overlay”.  It’s made up of medium and large sized hexagon glitters and string glitters.  Almost all of the glitter chunks are mainly rose in colour, but there is also the odd large white hexagons as well.  All of them are hugely reflective and make for a very fun and flashy manicure.

Seche Collage Overlay

It’s so unique looking, I knew I had to add this to my collection.  If you feel the same way, you can pick this up at your local Sally Beauty Supply for $8.99 CAD or $6.49 US, it is currently not available on their website.

Collage Overlay topcoat by Seche

Application was easy and you don’t have to worry about getting a good variety of glitter on each nail.  Here you can see one coat of “Collage Overlay” layered over top of “Liquid Vinyl”, a basic black nail polish by Orly.

Collage Overlay over top of black nail polish

I’ve absolutely loved this mani ever since I first did it.  It’s so reflective and flashy I can’t help but constantly check out my nails!  What do you think of this new topcoat “Collage Overlay” from Seche?  I think it is perfect for ringing in the New Year!  What will you be wearing on your nails when the ball drops?

I also wanted to let you guys all know that my husband and I are heading out today on our much belated honeymoon and will be gone until the middle of January.  So you won’t see any posts around here for the next couple of weeks, but I look forward to getting caught up with all of you soon.  🙂

So please have a Safe and Happy New Years Eve!

xox,

Shannon

14 responses

  1. Have fun, Shannon!!! Can’t wait to hear allll about your trip xx

    December 27, 2012 at 12:35 pm

    • Thanks Sunny! Happy New Year to you and your loved ones! Talk to you in a few weeks. 🙂

      December 27, 2012 at 12:58 pm

  2. Oooo, this IS super flashy, love it! I hope you enjoy your honeymoon, relax and have fun ;).

    December 27, 2012 at 2:24 pm

    • It is so flashy and fun, I adore it!

      Thanks for the well wishes, we should have lots of pictures when we get back! 🙂

      December 27, 2012 at 2:39 pm

  3. Love the shinies! Have a good trip. x

    December 27, 2012 at 2:55 pm

    • Pretty New Years Eve appropriate I thought! And thank you!! 🙂

      December 28, 2012 at 7:56 am

  4. How easy is it to actually remove this top coat? With the usual glitter i often find if harder to get it off again. ( i guess thats why i tend to stay away from glitter at all)
    Have a great vacation!!

    December 27, 2012 at 3:29 pm

    • Hey Luchessa! It came off pretty easily actually, not like some glitters that cake on. I didn’t need to use my tin foil trick or anything like that, just regular nail polish remover.

      December 28, 2012 at 7:57 am

      • Oh thats good to know. I was recently wearing a polish with some chunky glitter in it and let me tell – it was a pain in da butt to take it off again…

        December 28, 2012 at 8:36 am

        • Ever since I discovered the tin foil finger tip way to remove glitter nail polish, I’ve started wearing glitter polishes more and more often. I never used to, for that exact reason. But now, I enjoy it and you don’t need to dread the removal!

          Regardless though, this top coat is not a problem. No special tricks required! Its just pretty and flashy!

          December 28, 2012 at 4:54 pm

  5. Enjoy your honeymoon my friend. Love the mani!

    December 27, 2012 at 11:54 pm

  6. Oh my god i love it

    December 29, 2012 at 11:41 pm

    • It is pretty fun, isn’t it Amanda! Very unique too, I’d never seen something like this until now…knew I had to have it!

      December 30, 2012 at 3:39 am

Leave a Reply

