A shade of the dramatic, where different is all there is.

Feeling Festive? A Christmas Makeup Look

Just a couple of weeks ago I posted a smokey metallic makeup look that I wore to my husband’s work Christmas party.  By the time my work party rolled around, I was ready to mix it up.  I wanted to play with some colour and ended up with a very intense, bold and festive makeup look.

Christmas Makeup - Red and Green Eye Makeup Look

Red and Green eye makeup look

What I used to get this look:

Colorful Christmas Makeup

Holiday Makeup/Christmas Makeup

How about you, are you being adventurous with your makeup this holiday season?

I really hope you all like this fun makeup look for Christmas!  After all there is really only one time of year that this makes any sort of sense at all and that is right now, during the holidays!  I’m sure some people would argue that there is no time of year that this look makes any sense haha…but I had a lot of fun with it regardless and I do believe that is the point!!  So make sure you remember to have a little fun too. 😉

Thanks for reading!

xox,

Shannon

10 responses

  1. Your hair and eyes look incredible!!!!!

    December 15, 2012 at 1:09 pm

  2. how pretty!! i LOVE the lashes!

    December 15, 2012 at 5:42 pm

    • Thank you! I certainly can’t wear them everyday, but they can be fun for special occasions when you are looking for something bold and dramatic. 🙂

      December 15, 2012 at 6:50 pm

  3. this look is so pretty!!

    December 16, 2012 at 4:49 am

    • Thank you so much, I’m glad you like it! It was a lot of fun watching it come together…and a little scary at parts! lol

      December 16, 2012 at 11:30 am

  4. Gorgeous girl! Love the lashes xx

    December 16, 2012 at 2:08 pm

    • Thank you Nicole! 🙂 They are pretty fun aren’t they?!?!

      December 16, 2012 at 2:27 pm

  5. oohhh I am loving this look and amazing lashes 😀

    December 17, 2012 at 3:18 pm

    • Thanks! It was a pretty fun look to play around with. But big and bright shadow like this definitely called for big and intense lashes! I wish I could get away with this type of look more often. 😉

      December 17, 2012 at 4:56 pm

Leave a Reply

