A shade of the dramatic, where different is all there is.

MAC PRO products NOW available ONLINE!

Hi Everyone!

I’m super excited about today’s quick post.  Starting today, October 18th 2012, MAC Cosmetics has made their entire collection of PRO products available online!

Anyone who is subscribed to their newsletter would’ve received this via email today:

For years, they have always had this secret collection of colours and products that you could only purchase through a MAC PRO store, either in-store or over the phone.  But now, they are available online for regular purchase.  You will still need to visit a PRO store to touch, feel and play with the products, but at least now they are much more accessible for purchase.

On the left hand side of their website, where they have all of their categories, there is now a new one called “PRO PRODUCTS”.  It is split up into sub-categories for eyes, lips, face, multi-use and tools.  It is really fantastic!  You should be on there snooping around right now!  They have all sorts of cool stuff like lip palettes and lip mixes, glitters, paint sticks, setting powders and body paint.  This is of course in addition to a number of extra shades in the products you already know and love!

how do you find pro products on MAC's website?

I do have some posts already featuring some swatches and reviews of MAC PRO products that you can check out here:

Eye Shadow

Pigments (also contains my regular MAC pigments, but I do specify which are PRO)

Chromaline

MAC has always had a great return policy too, just like Sephora.  They allow you to return used or new product within 30 days of purchase if you are unhappy with it for any reason.  But when purchasing PRO products in store, they always needed to be returned to a PRO store.  So if you lived three hours away, you would more or less be out of luck.  I inquired today with a MAC artist online in regards to their return policy for PRO products purchased through their website and this was their response:

“Just like regular online purchases, stores will not take online purchases back.  They must be shipped back to MAC Online.”

Definitely something to keep in mind when ordering.  I know personally, that I will be checking out swatches and reviews of the products on-line before purchasing anything new. 🙂

There is a lot of really cool stuff from the MAC Pro collection to check out – so you’ll have to let me know which products you are most excited for!!

Happy shopping everyone!!

xox,

Shannon

8 responses

  1. What!!! SO freaking exciting!!!

    October 19, 2012 at 3:20 pm

    • I keep going to their site and snooping around. I’m putting together a very dangerous list in my mind! I want one of the lip palettes for sure and trying to decide if I “need” anything else before placing an order.

      October 19, 2012 at 3:24 pm

      • Haha well I’m glad they caved in because that’s better business for them and more products for us!!

        October 19, 2012 at 7:20 pm

        • Yeah, I’m not sure why they didn’t make there PRO products more widely accessible sooner. Regardless though, more fun stuff for us to play with/go broke on!

          October 19, 2012 at 7:22 pm

  2. Thanks fOr finding me! I’m loving your blog! Xxxxx

    October 19, 2012 at 3:53 pm

    • Fashionforlunch – That was my pleasure!

      I’m glad you are enjoying Eyemasq. I’m always trying to get more and more content up, so stay tuned! 🙂

      October 19, 2012 at 3:58 pm

  3. I AM SO THRILLED about this!! As a former MAC employee I am a HUGE fan of MAC pro and have been to the NYC store only a few times! Now that I am a freelancer i look forward to getting my pro card and being on the other side of things! Im shocked I didnt hear about this sooner..Thank you thank you!!
    🙂

    October 25, 2012 at 11:27 pm

    • So glad I could help share the good news! It is very very very exciting. I always tried to go whenever I was in Montreal, but now this makes things so much easier. I can snoop whenever I want! 🙂 Happy shopping!!!

      October 26, 2012 at 6:53 am

Leave a Reply

