A shade of the dramatic, where different is all there is.

Seduce Me

Just a quick post to rave about “Seduce Me”, my favourite nail polish at the moment.  It is a gorgeous creme shade from China Glaze’s permanent collection.  You can purchase it at sallybeauty.com (or in store), it should also be available anywhere else China Glaze polishes are sold (Cosmoprof, Nail Polish Canada, etc).

creme berry nail polish

I would say that the colour itself is best described as a creamy berry shade.  It is a deep rich berry pink/red with no shimmer or glitter.  (Imagine Sexy Silhouette, but as a creme polish.)  It is certainly a cool-toned colour, but given that it isn’t too dark or too bright, every skin tone should be able to pull this one off.

china glaze nail polish swatch - seduce me

What I love most about this shade is that the coverage is excellent.  You can almost get away with one coat, but in order to achieve a perfectly opaque and even look, you will need two.

creme berry polish

Even though this is probably a nail polish better suited for fall or winter I am absolutely in love with it and I don’t care what season we are in!  I love that it is bold, without being over the top – that is exactly what I want out of a versatile nail polish that is suitable for all occasions.

berry creme nail polish

What is your favourite nail polish right now that you can’t get enough of?

xox,

Shannon

16 responses

  1. Love it

    June 10, 2012 at 2:06 pm

  2. Great color. I’m a sucker for creme polishes. I wear deep red and berry colors all year long. I’m still stuck on the Zoya Beach collection right now. Creme: orange, turquoise, purple, and magenta.

    June 10, 2012 at 2:28 pm

    • I don’t know where we can buy Zoya in Canada, I’ve never seen them anywhere other than online. So I’ve never tried them before, but I of course hear a lot of good things.

      June 10, 2012 at 3:20 pm

      • I only buy mine online. I don’t have a salon that sells Zoya anywhere close. (not in 200 miles) I get the color spoons, and then buy when they have a promotion. I love the color selection, and the formula. They are great. I haven’t had a single dud yet with the 21 colors I have from Zoya, and every one goes on easy.

        June 10, 2012 at 3:31 pm

        • That is good to know. Next time I place an online order, I will be sure to include a couple Zoya so I can try them out!!!

          June 10, 2012 at 3:33 pm

        • They charge $0.50 per color spoon, but ship for free. When you make your next purchase, you can use the $0.50 credit from the color spoon towards a bottle of polish. So basically, you can try the color on a spoon for free. http://zoya.com/content/38/category/Zoya_Color_Spoons.html

          June 10, 2012 at 3:38 pm

        • Only problem is, it says they don’t ship outside of the continental USA. I can get Zoya online at nailpolishcanada.com though, but no spoons and a tiny bit more expensive. 😦

          June 10, 2012 at 3:43 pm

        • Dang! They do have a great way to sort through their 300+ colors. Use the Color Finder on Zoya.com to narrow down cool or warm polishe colors. Cremes, Holos, Dual Chromes, Glitters and the like. They obviously sort by shade as well.

          June 10, 2012 at 4:11 pm

        • That’s great, it will help me figure out what ones I want to order. Thanks!

          June 10, 2012 at 4:12 pm

  3. Beautiful shade! In answer to your question, my favourite nail polish right now is this one: http://bewitchery.wordpress.com/2012/06/02/marie-claire-freebie-ciate-paint-pot-in-purple-sherbet/

    Great post!

    Naomi x

    June 10, 2012 at 2:40 pm

    • Thanks Naomi! That favourite of yours is super pretty, a beautiful lilac for this time of year!!

      June 10, 2012 at 3:21 pm

  4. I in love with anything Neon right now. Any American Apparel neon color

    June 10, 2012 at 8:33 pm

    • The neon shades are super pretty and fun, I love them too. I’m sure that is what I’ll turn to right after this one. 😛

      June 10, 2012 at 9:10 pm

  5. Pingback: Have a Heart « eyemasq

Leave a Reply

