A shade of the dramatic, where different is all there is.

Eudora Cosmeticos

I don’t know about the rest of you, but I love looking at cosmetics from all over the world, even if I can’t get my grubby mitts on them…

When Samira came to visit from Brazil, she brought along with her a couple of products for me from Eudora, a Brazilian cosmetic company that she works for.

Brazilian Cosmetics by Eudora

Eudora is similar to that of Avon or Mary Kay here in North America….where we have representatives and catalogues you can order from.  But Eudora also has stores where you can physically go in and shop.  Eudora has everything from makeup, to skincare, to perfume, to everything bath & body.  They have a tonne of beautiful products on their website (you will need to use your Google Chrome browser to translate unless you speak Portuguese) that I wish I could have…but unfortunately Eudora does not yet ship internationally.  They are a fairly young company though, so perhaps in a couple of years we will be able to readily access all of their goodies.

But for today, I wanted to showcase the two makeup products that I do have on hand.

The first item is from their Soul-Kiss me line of lipstick.  She brought me this lipstick in shade “Mango Box” which is a beautiful orange.  This worked out really well for me, because I don’t have any orange lipsticks at all, so this certainly helps round out my collection and gives me a fun alternative this summer.  The Kiss Me line of lipsticks by Eudora is described as a hydrating lipstick with a soft texture and creamy formula with Vitamin E, which promotes maximum hydration and protects lips.

Eudora Orange LipstickOrange Lipstick Swatch

I have lip swatches both with flash and without.  First, let’s see how this looks under my camera’s flash:

Orange Lipstick Swatch

And without flash under our horrific bathroom lighting:

Orange Lipstick Swatch on Lips

The other item I have to showcase here is from the Eudora Magnetic Eyes – Sombra Mono Baked collection in shade: Luxury Green.  “This product is designed with a unique process that promotes maximum intensity and color fidelity. Its special pigments provide ultra pigmented colors and easy application. It can be used dry for a smoky effect or wet for even more striking colors.”

Magnetic Eyes Sombra Mono Baked in Luxury Green

The texture of this product is lovely and is a gorgeous olive/gold shade.  I can’t wait to try it out in a makeup look, something tells me it is going to be really beautiful on.

Again, I made sure to get swatches both with flash and without.  Here is how it looks with my camera’s flash:

Green/Gold Mineralize Eyeshadow

And without flash:

swatch of green/gold eyeshadow

I was really happy to see how nice these products swatched.  I can’t wait for the sun to start shining here so I can try out this orange lipstick!!  And after snooping around more on the Eudora website, I’m thinking Christmas will be a perfect time to do a Brazilian beauty swap with my life long pen-pal!  I’ll start making my list……lol

xox,

Shannon

6 responses

  1. The eyeshadow looks gorgeous! I really want to try an orange or coral lipstick, this one looks great on you.

    May 5, 2012 at 9:09 am

    • Hey Tina! Yes, the eyeshadow is super pretty. I need to try it out soon. And I am super excited about the lipstick….just need summer now so it won’t look out of place. 🙂 I think I need a full summer look in order to pull off orange lipstick. But maybe that is just me being afraid of the unknown! lol

      May 5, 2012 at 10:23 am

  2. I love the post! Sure we can make a christmas box with the products, but you can say when you want something and I post to you.
    Only one point to say, that Eudora doesn’t have clothing yet… Only cosmetics 🙂

    May 6, 2012 at 5:58 pm

    • Oh! I will edit it right now to clear that up. When I was snooping around on the site, I think I assumed everything under “momentos” was clothing because of the pictures….*sigh*. I guess I need to brush up on my Portuguese!!!

      May 6, 2012 at 6:05 pm

      • hehehe… don’t worry, I know Portuguese is hard for you and the translator sometimes doesn’t work very well. I always can help you, like you helped me a lot in English. 🙂

        May 6, 2012 at 6:14 pm

Leave a Reply

