A shade of the dramatic, where different is all there is.

Feeling Soft and Sweet?

Dying to try out some new products from my recent MAC haul I came up with this soft, sweet look for last Saturday night.  Pastels are something I don’t use often when it comes to my makeup and I do love to experiment…so this was my finished makeup look.

MAC Makeup Look

I used the pinkish-white side of the Fresh & Mint Mineralize Eye Shadow by MAC all over my lid and the greenish side on the outer edge and up through the crease.  They are both very subtle colours, so you don’t have to worry about working hard to blend these together.

Pastel Eye MakeupMAC Eyeshadow Review

I wanted to use a nice vibrant eyeliner in a contrasting colour that wasn’t already in the look (so green was out).  I opted for my new Petrol Blue Pearlglide Intense Eyeliner from MAC.  It is so easy to work with and I knew it would have no problem gliding over the shadow cleanly.

Pastel Makeup for Brown Eyes

I find the soft pastels from the Fresh & Mint Mineralize Eye Shadow really soften the look while complimenting my dark brown hair and the Petrol Blue Pearlglide Intense Eyeliner make my brown eyes really pop.  To me, this is a great makeup look for those wanting to make your eyes the focus but are afraid to go overboard with a bright colour or a heavy smoky eye.

What Makeup makes brown eyes pop?

For the rest of the look:

Brows > Filled in with Mystery Eyeshadow by MAC

Mascara > Clinique’s High Impact Mascara

Skin > MAC’s Studio Careblend Pressed Powder in Light Plus

Cheeks > NARS Blush in Orgasm

Lips > Buxom Lips Bare Escentuals in Leslie

Hair > Soft wavy curls using Sultra’s  1″ rod The Bombshell

Pastel Makeup for a Brunette

I hope you all enjoy this look!  Let me know what you think!

xox,

Shannon

If you liked this look, then please be sure to check out “Feeling Flirty?” for a similar look with a different spin.

9 responses

  1. Yaaay 🙂 Looks great on you, so soft and pretty

    March 28, 2012 at 12:40 am

    • Thank you my dear! Pastels are new and scary for me, but I think I can get on board. 🙂

      March 28, 2012 at 6:23 am

      • Really? I guess you do seem to do bold looks more often. But I think you can pull off pretty much any shade, lucky you! 🙂

        March 28, 2012 at 4:34 pm

        • That is sweet of you to say! I guess time and much experimentation will tell!

          March 28, 2012 at 5:54 pm

  2. Polish Me Up

    The colours really compliment the colours of your eyes! Good choices! 🙂

    March 28, 2012 at 5:01 pm

    • Thanks very much! They say that if you want your eyes to pop that you should use a contrasting colour. So for brown that would mean blue and for blue that would mean brown….for green eyes I guess that would mean purple?!?! haha, not sure about that last one, makes sense to me!

      March 28, 2012 at 5:55 pm

  3. Jen Fodey

    Love love love the pastels on you! And your hair looks phenominal!

    April 2, 2012 at 5:25 pm

    • Aww thanks hunn! Ugh, I miss you! ❤ Have a wonderful time in England!!

      April 2, 2012 at 8:54 pm

  4. Pingback: Feeling Sweet…or Sour? « eyemasq

Leave a Reply

