A shade of the dramatic, where different is all there is.

Leopard Manicure

I discovered this Leopard Manicure tutorial on the China Glaze website and just had to share it with all of you.

Check out the video – it is a lot of fun and really allows people to be creative.

I certainly chose more neutral colours than what they used in the tutorial.  But I think the brights would certainly be more suiting come Spring time.

Leopard Nail ArtAnimal Print Nail Art

I used Swing Baby by China Glaze as my base.  Then did my spots with In Awe of Amber by China Glaze and outlined them with Orly’s Liquid Vinyl.

China Glaze and Orly Nail Polish for Leopard Manicure

I used a Nail Dotting Tool for the black – purchased at Sally Beauty Supply store, but if you don’t have one, try using a toothpick.

Nail Brush and Nail DotterBrush for Nail ArtDotting Tool for Manicures

Do you see yourself trying this out?  I sure hope you answer yes and have some fun with this!

xox,

Shann

7 responses

  1. Yes!

    February 18, 2012 at 3:06 pm

    • It really is so much fun to watch it come together on your nails. Have you tried it already?

      February 19, 2012 at 5:15 pm

      • No, I don’t have any of my polishes on me for the next week or so and I don’t have a dark colour for the outlining, either 😦

        February 19, 2012 at 5:18 pm

        • Well that is just a short term problem with an easy fix! 🙂

          February 19, 2012 at 5:41 pm

  2. BeautyNTheBrains

    Oh my I absolutely love your nails…Thanks for the visit to the blog!

    February 21, 2012 at 4:25 pm

  3. I”m not usually a big fan of leopard print, but the painting on your nails is amazing! keep up the great artistic skills!

    February 22, 2012 at 12:20 am

  4. Thank you ladies, it really is quite easy to do! Just throw it on while in front of the tv! I hope you all have a chance to try the Leopard Manicure out. 🙂

    February 22, 2012 at 7:25 am

Leave a Reply

