A shade of the dramatic, where different is all there is.

It’s Back! Clinique Bonus Time!

Let’s start out by saying that I’m a sucker for “gift with purchase” programs, in this case what they like to call “Clinique Bonus Time”…which is why, once a year I go out of my way to buy Clinique product.  Right now, at The Bay they have their program where if you spend $28.50 or more, you get a free gift with a retail value over $70.  What I love about this, is it allows me to try new things without investing in them upfront and having to purchase full size products. So let’s take a look and see what I actually purchased:

Best Clinique Mascara, Hot Pink Lipstick by Clinique

I purchased Clinique’s High Impact Mascara.  This is actually a product I got a sample size of in a “free gift with purchase” of Clinique’s a couple of years ago and I absolutely love it.  I did end up buying it before and when I ran out I never picked it up again because I already had so many mascaras on the go.  But now, I figured it was the perfect opportunity to repurchase it, seeing as I needed to get to my $28.50 anyways.  I also opted for a very bright pink lipstick – Watermelon.  It is definitely brighter than I would normally wear, but I am hoping I can pull this off in the Spring.  If I put it on with no other makeup, it looks ridiculous, so I am hoping that with hair done, contacts in and some eye makeup it will be a little less terrifying! Best Mascara by Clinique

I did have a hard time getting the camera to capture the colour I was actually seeing on my lips, so I am posting both an image with no flash and one with flash.  Watermelon Lipstick Swatch with no flashWatermelon Lipstick Swatch with flash

So, by purchasing one mascara and one lipstick, I got my gift with purchase.  Right now they have two options.  They come with all of the same products, just different shades to choose from for the eyeshadow and lipsticks.  I went with the “purple” one and there was a “brown” one as well.  I figured I would get more use out of the lipsticks from the purple gift.  It is really nice that you are able to select what colours work best with your complexion and something you actually see yourself using.

Winter 2012 Gift with Purchase from Clinique

What they’ve included:

  • Carrying Case
  • Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion (Step 3 of their 3 step program)
  • Turnaround Overnight Radiance Moisturizer
  • Repairwear Laser Focus (Wrinkle & UV Damage Corrector)
  • Colour Surge Eyeshadow Duo in Blackberry Frost with Smoldering Plum Blush
  • Full Size “A Different Grape” Lipstick
  • Full Size “Heather Moon” Long Last Lipstick

Clinique Winter 2012 Gift with Purchase ProductClinique Winter 2012 Gift with Purchase Product

I also wanted to take a special look at the lipsticks so you guys can see what they look like on.

Clinique Winter 2012 Gift with Purchase Product

Clinique Winter 2012 Gift with Purchase Product

Heather Moon Long Last Lipstick by Clinique

Clinique Winter 2012 Gift with Purchase Product

A Different Grape Lipstick by Clinique

I am pleased with the package I got during Clinique’s Bonus Time – I have no doubt I will get use out of the moisturizers and lipsticks.  So, if you like what you see, head into your nearest Clinique counter before it’s too late!

xox,

Shann

8 responses

  1. I love the A Different Grape lipstick, its such a nice colour. I love Clinique’s GWP’s too, but I have half of this set. And I’d better use that Lancome one I got, first 😛

    February 17, 2012 at 1:08 am

    • A Different Grape is really pretty. And I love the Heather Moon one as well. I’ve been wearing that one almost every day since I got it for work. I was just super excited when I saw this bonus set because I knew I would actually use the lipsticks whereas many times I just sort of toss them aside.

      Thanks for commenting my dear!

      February 17, 2012 at 7:33 am

  2. Dangerous information! When you have to really think about what you “need” to buy to get the GWP, you probably need to back away. It sure looks tempting, though.

    February 17, 2012 at 7:17 pm

    • Miremusings – I couldn’t agree more. I’m pretty sure I shouldn’t be allowed within 500 yards of a shopping centre…yet here we are. 😛

      February 17, 2012 at 7:46 pm

  3. Suzie

    As soon as I read this one, all I wanted to do was go to the Bay and buy stuff to get the bonus bag!!! So we did! YAY! Thanks for posting that!!

    February 18, 2012 at 2:33 pm

    • So glad Suzie! Have you had a chance to play with your new stuff? What’s your favourite new product?

      February 19, 2012 at 5:16 pm

  4. Wow thanks Suzie.. I was just checking online to know more about the bonus time at The Bay… Will be visiting the stores todays 🙂

    February 20, 2012 at 4:01 am

  5. Pingback: Topbox’s First “Prive Box” – Clinique « eyemasq

Leave a Reply

