A shade of the dramatic, where different is all there is.

Ricky and Nicki for MAC Viva Glam

I am subscribed to the MAC newsletter and get emails every couple of days.  This only feeds my addiction and makes it worse, but I have no desire to unsubscribe.  It lets me know about online products long before the MAC stores and counters have any of the product in and keeps me up to date on all of their new lines and events.

I just received an email this morning profiling the new MAC Viva Glam line featuring Ricky Martin and Nicki Minaj.  Take a look:

New MAC Viva Glam for 2012New MAC Viva Glam for 2012

It’s funny, because their is a healthy fear  in our society about “fine print”.  From a young age, you are always warned about the dangers of fine print…and what you could be missing if you only read the big bold lettering.  I find this program, however, the complete opposite.  I didn’t even notice the fine print on the above advertisement.  It only became clear to me when I clicked through to MAC’s website and saw a different ad there and for no reason in particular (other than perhaps the font colour), I ended up reading the fine print.  “Every cent of the sale goes towards helping women, men and children living with and affected by HIV/AIDS.”

Ricky and Nicki for MAC Viva Glam

Wow.  That is some “fine print”.  So many companies donate $1 to this or to that…but “every cent”…that is pretty cool.

If you check out the website at the bottom www.macaidsfund.org you can search all about their mission and  how the fund works.  It is actually really cool.  It even lays out for you, what buying one tube of lipstick does for those living with and affected by HIV/AIDS.

I didn’t even realize before that Lady Gaga’s lipsticks were part of this program…you would think that the sales associates would mention the “fine print” details of this product line but yet, I’d never heard of the fund before today.  I like to learn something new everyday and today I’m happy enough to consider this my one thing.  If you’ve been waiting for that excuse to go out and purchase a MAC lipstick, here is that excuse.  I plan to purchase one online right away, I hope you do the same!

xox,

Shann

Edit: Swatch and Review now available here

3 responses

  1. Going to tell my lipstick-obsessed friend about this one 🙂

    February 15, 2012 at 11:32 pm

  2. Pingback: Viva Glam Nicki Review and Swatch « eyemasq

Leave a Reply

