A shade of the dramatic, where different is all there is.

MAC Pro Eyeshadows

I never thought that the man in my life would tell me something about makeup that I didn’t already know.  But that day came and went, over a month ago.  When my then fiance went to Vegas for his stag, being the sweet man that he is, he went shopping for me.  He walked into a large MAC store and asked what they had there that I wouldn’t be able to get in Ottawa.  He proclaimed that I had a lot of their products and he wanted something for me that I couldn’t already have.

Kelly, Lime, Sour Lemon, Bright Sunshine, Golden Rod, Aqua, Sky Blue, Winkle, Cobalt, Indian Ink, Deep Damson, Passionate, Orange, Coral and Ground Brown Eyeshadows

He discovered their “Pro” line of cosmetics.  They have a great deal of eyeshadow shades, lipstick shades, different eyeliners altogether and a great deal of product that you can’t get unless you are at a MAC Pro store.  You can check out the website here: http://www.maccosmetics.com/macpro/index.tmpl.  But don’t get too excited, you can’t purchase anything online unless you have an actual pro membership.  But if you are instore, you can purchase anything you like.  For a store location near you follow this link: http://www.maccosmetics.com/macpro/locator/index.tmpl. (They only have three locations in Canada – Vancouver, Toronto and Montreal).  That would make the closest MAC Pro store to me about 2.5 hours away in the heart of Montreal.  I will certainly be stopping there on our next Montreal visit.  I should probably start saving now….

Upon James’ arrival home from Vegas, he woke me up in the middle of the night and asked if I wanted my present now or in the morning.  My curiousity peaked and my eyes opened up wide – the answer was now!  He handed me my present.  When I saw the box, I got super excited.  Even then I was only expecting a few colours inside, but when I opened it up and saw it was full I sat straight up and could hardly contain my excitement!

Kelly, Lime, Sour Lemon, Bright Sunshine, Golden Rod, Aqua, Sky Blue, Winkle, Cobalt, Indian Ink, Deep Damson, Passionate, Orange, Coral and Ground Brown Eyeshadows

12 of the eyeshadows are MAC Pro shades and he purchased 3 other ones that fit with the theme to complete the palette.

MAC Pro Shades: 

Kelly, Lime, Sour Lemon, Bright Sunshine, Aqua, Sky Blue, Winkle, Cobalt, Indian Ink, Deep Damson, Coral, Ground Brown

Regular MAC Shades:

Golden Rod, Passionate, Orange

And this of course wouldn’t be an EYEMASQ post without a thorough look at all of the shades with full swatches.

Kelly, Lime, Sour Lemon, Bright Sunshine, Golden Rod Eyeshadows

MAC Pro Eyeshadows

MAC Pro Eyeshadows

MAC Pro Eyeshadows

MAC Pro EyeshadowsMAC Pro Eyeshadows

MAC Pro eyeshadows are the same price as the standard shades and are sold in both the palette refill pans as well as the individual shadow containers.  They are of course, like you would expect, highly pigmented, rich, creamy eyeshadows.

Let me know if there are certain shades you want to see in a look.  I can’t wait to hear from you!

To see my first creation from this palette, please check out the look “Tangerine Dream” from my previous post.  The shade “Kelly” was also used in another look here.

xox,

Shann

MAC Pro Colours

12 responses

  1. Wow, what a man! Lime and Bright Sunshine are my favorites from these awesome colors you got, hope to see a look with those two.

    February 4, 2012 at 11:55 am

  2. Pingback: Make Yourself Up with MAC « eyemasq

  3. Pingback: Bright Sunshine and Lime Time! « eyemasq

  4. Pingback: A Special Green Showcase for St. Patrick’s Day « eyemasq

  5. Pingback: no sense crying over spilled…pigment « eyemasq

  6. Pingback: MAC Pigment Swatches « eyemasq

  7. Pingback: my Inglot cherry popped « eyemasq

  8. Pingback: MAC PRO products NOW available ONLINE! « eyemasq

Leave a Reply

