A shade of the dramatic, where different is all there is.

Mermaid Madness and Tangerine Dream

Somewhere in the blur that is the past week, I got married!  Hence why my posts completely fell off the face of the Earth.  I will get to talking about the wedding soon enough, but for now I have some catching up to do.

People started flying in and the whole week went by in a blur.  I’m now back at work and wondering where the time went.  No more trips to the airport now, everyone has gone back to their respective homes.  Whether that be Calgary, Arizona, North Carolina, Toronto, Kitchener or Bayfield.  For the first time in a week, we are able to relax and spend an evening, just the two of us.  I plan to wear pajamas all night and do some rewinding – I’ve missed this!

Before the insanity truly began – let me back up to a week and a half ago.  James’ groomsmen were throwing a small stag for him, locally, here in Ottawa for the people that weren’t able to attend the Vegas trip.  And one of my girlfriends was furious that the men got to go out AGAIN and we were going to be stuck at home.  So we decided to get all dolled up and head downtown for some drinking and dancing.  For those of you that know me – you know that the drinking comes before the dancing!

Let’s take a peek at how we did our makeup:

Her Look: a.k.a. Mermaid Madness

Eye Primer > Mary Kay Eye Primer

Eyeliner > Blacktrack Fluidline by MAC and Silver crayon by Avon (lining underneath the black)

Mascara > Clinique’s Lash Doubling Mascara in black

Shadows > She blended Aquadisiac, Steamy and Deep Truth Eyeshadows (going from lightest to darkest) all towards the outer edge of her eye, where she darkened it with Black Tied Eyeshadow.  (All MAC).  She used Zephyr eyeshadow  by Urban Decay on the very inside corner of her eye and Phloof! eyeshadow by MAC to highlight her brown bone.

Lashes > These monstrosities are “Lacies” by Ardell that you can purchase at any Sally’s Beauty Supply store.

My Look: a.k.a. Tangerine Dream

yellow orange and pink eye makeup look

Yellow, Orange, Pink and Purple Eye

Tangerine Makeup Look with MAC

Cheeks > Margin blush by MAC

Eye Primer > Mary Kay Eye Primer

Eyeliner > 24/7 Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner in Perversion by Urban Decay on the top lid and Blacktrack’s Fluidline by MAC on my waterline.

Mascara > Clinique’s Lash Doubling Mascara in black

Shadows > For my eyeshadow, I wanted to have a little fun with my new MAC Pro Colours (I still need to post about these).   Starting out with Coral eyeshadow by MAC Pro I covered about 2/3 of my eyelid leaving the outside edge.  I used Bright Sunshine eyeshadow by MAC Pro to create a faded look out to yellow on the inside of my eye.  I then used Passionate eyeshadow by MAC on the outside edge of the eye and up through the crease and slightly onto the brow bone.   Then, to add even a bit more drama, I used Indian Ink eyeshadow by MAC Pro (a very dark rich purple) on the outside corner of my eyes.   I used Zephyr eyeshadow  by Urban Decay on the very inside corner of my eye and Phloof! eyeshadow by MAC to highlight my brown bone.

***The pro colours are highly pigmented and will leave a slight stain on your skin the following day – even with the use of a base.***

Lashes > I was wearing eyelashes called “Hotties” by Ardell that you can purchase at any Sally’s Beauty Supply store.  Also quite dramatic, but they look tame when compared to the Lacies.

Hope you liked these looks!  Let me know what you think!

xox,

Shann

makeup using MAC's passionate and orange eyeshadow

6 responses

  1. Samira

    After all those travels, now we can plan our trip!! It’s coming!!! 🙂

    February 1, 2012 at 7:25 pm

  2. Congratulations Mrs. Bearzatto!!! I LOVE both of your makeup! Definitely bright and glamorous for a girls’ night out! I hope the wedding was fun! Please share some more when you have time on your hands 🙂

    Sunny xx

    February 2, 2012 at 10:48 am

    • Samira – yes! Now I have a new countdown to look forward to. Can’t wait to see you!

      Sunny – many more posts to follow. I will be sure to post some pictures from the wedding soon. So much catching up to do!

      February 2, 2012 at 1:25 pm

  3. Pingback: MAC Pro Eyeshadows « eyemasq

  4. love these looks!

    March 2, 2012 at 9:20 am

    • They were a lot of fun to see come together at the end – there were some scary points in the middle! LOL

      March 2, 2012 at 12:28 pm

Leave a Reply

