A shade of the dramatic, where different is all there is.

Heather Traska

The internet is a strange beast…that much I think we can all agree upon.  It is unbelievable the amount of content available to anyone willing to look.  For me, with my new addiction to blogging, that means I am looking in places I hadn’t looked before…mainly a lot of other blogs.  Tonight I came across something really special.  Heather Traska.

This young woman is AMAZING!  I might be a little biased because of my love for Disney movies, but I guarantee even if you aren’t a big Disney fan, you will still love this.  She isn’t just another amazing voice.  She is an incredibly talented and beautiful woman.  When I was 17, I too was in highschool…but I was going through the motions.  That included classes, volleyball, basketball and friends.  I’m pretty sure I didn’t have an original thought in my head…I did everything I thought I was supposed to be doing in highschool…right down to playing the same sports my brother perfected 3 years before me.  I certainly wasn’t passionate about anything that was “just mine” the way she is.  I’m truly blown away and happy to repost her videos for anyone and everyone to see.

Some facts she listed about this video:

  • 86 days is how long it took her to film and record this video (she recorded everything herself)
  • Another month to edit (again, she did this all on her own)
  • There are over 30 different looks and characters (which she designed all the makeup looks and costumes – amazing!)
  • And everything was arranged 100% by ear
Pretty amazing for a 17 year old in high school!

Thanks to “midnightnovelist” for posting this so I could stumble across it tonight.  Feel free to check out their original post here:

http://themidnightnovelist.wordpress.com/2011/12/07/featured-video-one-woman-a-cappella-disney-medley/

So if you loved this as much as I did, be sure to check out her youtube channel as there is much more where this came from…and it isn’t all Disney.  There is something there for everyone…and if there isn’t something there for you…you just might want to get your head examined!  ❤

xoxo,

Shann

2 responses

  1. Thanks for the blog love! Glad I could make another fan for Heather. She needs more Twitter followers and YT channel views. Go, go, go!!

    December 7, 2011 at 11:25 pm

    • I only heard her for the first time tonight and immediately posted about her everywhere. So hopefully that will help! 🙂 So glad I was snooping around tonight – thanks for posting!

      December 7, 2011 at 11:36 pm

Leave a Reply

