A shade of the dramatic, where different is all there is.

Too Faced ~Day Dreamer Look~

Nothing like a lazy weekend to give you time to experiment and play with your new toys.  For some that is a new tablet, netbook, kitchen gadget or camera.  For me it is just my new makeup palette. Over the past two years I have developed a very fun, sometimes pricey, hobby.  What I love about makeup is it allows you to be creative and express how you are feeling.  Sometimes that is bold, fun and a little crazy and other times it might be more simple and soft  as you go through the routine everyday life tends to offer.  I think the latter is what “Too Faced” was thinking when they put together the look “Day Dreamer”.  It is soft, pretty and simple – absolutely perfect for the everyday.

Sweet Dreams Palette Looks

For this look:

  • First I dusted Chocolate Soleil Bronzer all across my face and down onto my neck.
  • I applied Cocoa Rose Blush to the apples of my cheeks.
  • Filled in my brows with MAC’s Mystery Eyeshadow.
  • Applied Too Faced’s Shadow Insurance primer all over my lids and up to my brows.
  • Using a flat eyeshadow brush, I spread Peach Fuzz eyeshadow all over each of my lids.
  • Then using a fluffy crease brush I gently blended Teddy Bear eyeshadow into my crease and on the outside edge of the look.
  • Using the same fluffy brush, I used In the Buff eyeshadow to highlight just under my brow and on the inside corner of each eye.
  • I then took a flat angled eyeliner brush and wet it with my water bottle.  Using Lovey Dovey eyeshadow I lined both the top and bottom of my eye.
  • I piled on Clinique’s Lash Doubling Mascara.
  • And because this is such a soft look I opted for a really shiny lip gloss – Buxom Lips (by Bare Escentuals) in shade “Leslie

Peach Fuzz, In the Buff, Teddy Bear and Lovey DoveyIn The Buff, Peach Fuzz, Teddy Bear and Lovey Dovey
In the Buff, Teddy Bear, Peach Fuzz and Lovey Dovey
This look was really easy and I completed it in WELL UNDER 15 MINUTES from start to finish, which truly does make this a perfect look for the everyday when you are always on the run.

What I would change:

If I was going to do this look again, I would make a couple of simple changes.  Rather than using the Lovey Dovey eyeshadow as a liner, I would probably use a black liquid or cream eyeliner.  I always find that when I do that, it really thickens the appearance of the lashes and makes your eyes pop.  But that is just me…I like things a little bit more intense and bold.  I would also likely add a small touch of shimmer to the lid by adding a touch of Retrospeck or All that Glitters (both by MAC) on top of the Peach Fuzz.

I hope you guys enjoyed this look – have some fun and make it your own!  Thanks to Suzie for requesting this one – it was a lot of fun!  ❤

xoxo,
Shann

P.S. For an in-depth look at the Too Faced Sweet Dreams Palette, please check out my previous post “Too Faced ~Sweet Dreams~ Sultry Swan Look

Leave a Reply

