A shade of the dramatic, where different is all there is.

I Do?

With the wedding less than three months away, the questions surrounding hair and makeup are creeping in closer.  One thing at a time though – makeup first.  I have stayed away from the insanely bright colors and have been experimenting with warmer options that are classic that won’t leave me wondering “What was I thinking!?!?!”

I have a couple looks to start with, and I’m not sure I’ve found “it” yet.  But let me know what you think and if you like one better than the other!

First look:

Primer > Mary Kay Eye Primer

Shadow > All MAC: Honey Lust, Goldmine, Mulch and Phloof! to highlight

Eyeliner > Blacktrack Fluidline by MAC

Mascara > Falsie’s Black Drama by Maybelline

Cheeks > Margin by MAC

Lips > Benetint Rose-tinted Lip & Cheek Stain

Brown MAC Smokey Eye

Honey Lust, Gold Mine, Mulch, Phloof

Second look:

Primer > Mary Kay Eye Primer

Shadow > All MAC: Retrospeck, All That Glitters, Brown Down, Mystery and Brule to highlight

Eyeliner > Blacktrack Fluidline by MAC

Mascara > Falsie’s Black Drama by Maybelline

Lashes: 105 by Ardell

Cheeks > Blushbaby by MAC

Warm Smokey Eye

Warm Smokey Eye

Keep in mind, I am getting married in an emerald green dress, so we can’t get too crazy with everything else.  I think I still have more work to do…

xox,

Shannon

5 responses

  1. Samira

    The first one! Love it!!

    November 6, 2011 at 8:28 pm

  2. Suzie

    Absolutely stunning…then I saw the second one!!! Can’t make up my mind, your eyes just pop and your lip colour (both in the first one) is so nice. But the second one is very pretty too. I would have to say the second one. No-wait…yes, yes the second one ;). I cannot wait!! You are the prettiest bride to be I’ve ever seen.

    November 8, 2011 at 10:16 pm

  3. Oh Suzie, you are too sweet! I have a couple more that I want to try for the wedding look this week. You will have more judging to do shortly!

    November 8, 2011 at 10:45 pm

  4. Pingback: For Better or For Worse? « eyemasq

Leave a Reply

