A shade of the dramatic, where different is all there is.

I won a Giveaway!

So just before my husband and I went to Europe, I was lucky enough to win a giveaway from Brooke over at Proper Sweetie’s Beauty and I wanted to share with you all what I was lucky enough to win.

It was so much fun to come home and find a package waiting for me in our mail box!

Proper Sweetie's Beauty Blog

She had personalized stickers and even included a cute little personalized card, how awesome is that!?

I received 2 Maybelline New York Color Tattoo 24 hr gel-cream shadows.  One in “Eternal Gold” and one in “Turquoise Forever”.  I was especially pumped about these, because I’m actually a huge fan of this product and didn’t happen to have these two shades.  They are one of the absolute best drug store products around, so you really need to check them out if you haven’t already.  I actually did a full 24 hour test of these a few months ago and have some other shades swatched here.

24 hr Color Tattoo cream eye shadows

These two shades are absolutely beautiful,  I’m looking forward to trying them in a look together!

"Eternal Gold" and "Turquoise Forever" swatches (Color Tattoo 24 hr)

The other two items I won in this giveaway were nail polishes by “e.l.f.”.  I’ve actually never used elf nail lacquer before, so I’m excited to give them a go too and see how they wear.  “Purple Pleaser” is on the left and “Metal Madness” is on the right.

"Purple Pleaser" and "Metal Madness" nail polishes by e.l.f.

I just wanted to say a big “THANK YOU” to Brooke for putting on such a fun giveaway and opening it up internationally so I had a chance to win!!  :)

She has a really great blog and she is an absolute sweet heart to boot, so please head on over there and check it out!

Proper Sweetie's Beauty

xox,

Shannon

10 responses

  1. how fun! congrats! xo

    February 5, 2013 at 9:19 pm

  2. Congratulations and what lovely gifts!

    February 5, 2013 at 9:24 pm

  3. I love the Color Tattoo Eye Creams! Turquiose Forver is my favorite! Congrats!

    February 5, 2013 at 11:46 pm

    • Thanks! I love them too, they are my favourite drugstore product. I’m up to five colours now and am sure my collection will keep growing. Thanks for commenting! :)

      February 6, 2013 at 7:46 am

  4. Very sweet personalized packaging. :D

    February 6, 2013 at 6:26 am

  5. Holly J

    Congrats!! That’s awesome!

    February 7, 2013 at 9:41 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 664 other followers