A shade of the dramatic, where different is all there is.

365 Days of Marriage

Well, its been a year already, I can’t believe it!  On January 28th, 2012 I was lucky enough to marry my best friend and the love of my life.  I’m not sure where the time went, but I couldn’t be happier about who I spent it with.

Canadian Winter Wedding

James, you are the best husband a girl could ever ask for.  I love you more than anything and would do this all over again if given the chance.  

Pictures of an outdoor winter wedding

 (Maybe, minus the big bill this time!)

Winter Wedding at The Lodge, Strathmere

We were lucky enough to have our very own cousin and loving friend perform the ceremony. We love you Andy!  From the bottom of our hearts, thank you for making our day extra special.

So, as a dedication to our 1 year wedding anniversary I decided to share some pictures and a special video of our wedding vows with you all.  Thank you Ali for the video!

And of course, special thanks to all of those who made our wedding day a day worth remembering!  That goes for the wedding party and all of our friends and family who were able to join us.  We can’t imagine having shared it with anyone else.

Winter Wedding in Ottawa Canada
I really hope you enjoy these small snip-its from our wedding!  I know I do, every time I see them.

Winter Wedding in the snow
xox,

Shannon

Wedding Cake with Peacock Theme

22 responses

  1. How pretty! Happy anniversary!

    January 28, 2013 at 8:40 pm

  2. Love you too baby. xoxo <3 J

    January 28, 2013 at 10:16 pm

  3. Happy anniversary Shannon. All the best to you and your amazing husband. I’ve been married for 10.5 years and it only gets better. Congratulations my friend, and best wishes for many more happy years to come.

    January 29, 2013 at 2:13 am

    • Thanks Rebecca! We are looking forward to many more years to come. :)

      Congratulations to you also for hitting the big decade mark with your hubby! It’s nice to hear that it only gets better. ;)

      January 29, 2013 at 7:45 am

  4. Wow congrats Shannon and James! It was a BEAUTIFUL wedding!!! Many more anniversaries to come! xx

    January 29, 2013 at 2:31 am

    • Thank you Sunny! It was a pretty fun day, I must say! And given the weather in Ottawa this year on the 28th, I can safely say that last year we really lucked out with our weather!!

      We are certainly looking forward to the future and what time will bring. :)

      January 29, 2013 at 7:46 am

  5. You are so cute! Love you both! Beijos

    January 29, 2013 at 5:09 am

    • Hehe Samira, thanks. Love you and miss you too! Beijos my dear!

      January 29, 2013 at 7:47 am

  6. Congrats! Love the cake!

    January 29, 2013 at 10:05 am

  7. Happy 1 year anniversary. And lovely pictures. :)

    January 29, 2013 at 11:57 pm

  8. Congratulations! You guys are so cute! x

    February 1, 2013 at 2:19 am

  9. Happy Anniversary!!! What a beautiful ceremony, love the touches of peacock and your cape & boots were to die for!!!

    February 2, 2013 at 9:42 am

    • Thanks so much! I really wanted it to be unusual, so we opted for getting married outside in the snow. The cape was my mothers from when she married my Dad and the boots were off Ebay and only cost about $40 (such a steal)!

      And I wasn’t sure about flowers surviving outside, so I thought feathers would be fun…and given that peacocks sort of went with the green dress, it all just fell together. So we actually made our own bouquets with materials from a craft store!

      February 2, 2013 at 11:14 am

  10. OMG Such a cute couple :)

    February 2, 2013 at 3:15 pm

  11. You make a beautiful couple.

    February 11, 2013 at 3:05 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 602 other followers